Plastic Bonded versions

Kunststoffgebundene-Magnete

Kunststoffgebundene-Magnete

Plastic-bonded permanent magnets are mixed with different polymers during the manufacturing process. Plastic-bonded ferrites and plastic-bonded NdFeB permanent magnets are available as options.

The advantage of these magnets lies in the flexibility of producible geometries. Since the magnetic powder is injected or pressed into a mold, production also allows more complex shapes or systems connected to other parts, which cannot be achieved with conventional permanent magnets. Plastic-bonded permanent magnets are often used in sensor technology or in motor applications where a high degree of tolerances must be maintained.

However, in comparison to sintered materials, the magnetic potential of plastic-bonded materials cannot be fully exploited without the addition of plastics.

The plastic-bound materials include:

Plastic Bonded Ferrites

Plastic Bonded Ferrites

Plastic-bonded ferrites are composite materials of hard-ferrite powder, which is embedded in a thermoplastic polymer matrix. Similar to plastic bonded NdFeB magnets these kinds of magnets offer diverse possibilities for moulding. This material...
Plastic bonded NdFeB

Plastic bonded NdFeB

Plastic bonded NdFeB magnets are produced from quickly set NdFeB powder together and from thermoplastic plastics. The isotropic and quickly set NdFeB powder is produced according to a process developed by the company Magnequench (MQ1). The magnetic...

Kunststoffgebundene Magnete

Kunststoffgebundene-Magnete

Kunststoffgebundene-Magnete

Kunststoffgebundene Dauermagnete werden während des Herstellungsverfahren mit verschiedenen Polymeren vermischt. Als Option bieten sich kunststoffgebundene Ferrite und kunststoffgebundene NdFeB Permanentmagnete an.

Der Vorteil dieser Magneten liegen in der Flexibilität herstellbarer Geometrien. Da das Magnetpulver in Form gespritzt oder gepresst wird, erlaubt die Produktion auch komplexere Formgebungen oder mit anderen Teilen verbundener Systeme, die mit herkömmlichen Dauermagneten so nicht erzielt werden können. Häufig finden Kunststoffgebundene Permanentmagnete ihre Anwendung in der Sensorik oder auch in Motoranwendungen bei denen ein hohes Maß an Toleranzen eingehalten werden muss.

Allerdings kann das magnetische Potential bei kunnststoffgebundenen Materialien im Vergleich zu den gesinterten Werkstoffen ohne Kunststoffbeimengungen natürlich nicht vollständig abgerufen werden.

Zu den kunststoffgebundenen Werkstoffen zählen:

Kunststoffgebundene Ferrite

Kunststoffgebundene Ferrite

Kunststoffgebundene Ferrite sind Verbundwerkstoffe, in dem Hartferrit Pulver in einer thermoplastischen Kunststoffmatrix eingebettet ist. Ähnlich wie bei den kunststoffgebundenen NdFeB-Magneten, ergeben sich damit flexible Formgebungsmöglichkeiten. D...
Kunststoffgebundene NdFeB

Kunststoffgebundene NdFeB

Die kunststoffgebundenen NdFeB Dauermagnetwerkstoffe entstehen aus rasch erstarrtem NdFeB Pulver und aus unterschiedlichen thermoplastischen Kunststoffen. Das isotrope, rasch erstarrte NdFeB-Pulver, wird nach dem von Magnequench entwickeltem Verfahren...